Farmers Market!

This week hasn’t been very interesting as far as exercise has gone. I’ve started working full-time and my days off have been spent finishing up last minute details for Art in the Park. It’s tomorrow! I’m so excited and I will have a full report next week.

Today M and I stopped at the Appleton Farmers Market. I brought my camera along but didn’t take nearly enough pictures of the event. The Farmers Market has grown to be a full-out festival each Saturday morning throughout the summer and fall. There are vendors who sell everything from locally grown organic produce to coffee stands and craft booths. I might consider selling my artwork there next summer. M and I really like to buy organic produce whenever possible, and supporting local farmers is a great way to do that. The produce is usually cheaper and much fresher than the stuff  you can find in the supermarket. We bought a pint of blueberries and raspberries. Next time we are going to make a list of the items we need before we go!

I stopped at a craft stand and found little green and gold glittered paper mustaches on a popsicle stick – ‘Packer Mustaches’ – only in Wisconsin!

I also bought a bunch of sunflowers. I love sunflowers and can’t resist buying them, especially when they are 6 for $5 – what a deal! I brought them back home in a nalgene bottle of water. They really cheer up the apartment and will be a great source of subject matter to paint! I really like painting sunflowers 🙂

 

I expect to hit my training hard next week. I don’t have many more weeks left before the 1/2 marathon. I need to start getting some long runs in. M started a new training program with a new coach this week so he’s been busy too. We booked our plane tickets for our vacation this week as well. We will be flying to Portland, Oregon, staying with a friend in Eugene, then driving down to San Francisco to stay with another friend and flying home. It is going to be a blast!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

